fbpx

The Standoff at Sparrow Creek – Dallas Made Indie-Thriller!

“Someone Is Hiding Something”

This new Dallas made indie-thriller produced by¬†Cinestate¬†& Written and Directed by Henry Dunham is ready-made for fans of RESERVOIR DOGS, GLENGARRY GLEN ROSS, David Mamet, and Carpenter’s THE THING!

After a shooting at a police funeral, reclusive ex-cop Gannon realizes that the killer belongs to the same militia he joined after quitting the force. Knowing the police will be closing in on them, Gannon quarantines his fellow militiamen in a remote lumber mill. There, he sets about a series of grueling interrogations, intent on ferreting out the killer and turning him over to the authorities to prevent further bloodshed.

“A genuine out-of-left-field gam.” – Rolling Stone
“Exquisitely tense and heated to a furious boil.” – Slash Film
“A throwback heaven for David Mamet fans.” – AV Club

Special Post-Screening Producer Q/A will follow the 7pm Show on Friday Jan 18th!

Showtimes & Tickets